Yoga.

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by 2_deck_dash, May 21, 2013.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Anyone do a cheeky bit of yoga as part of their training regime?

I'm not talking about all the spiritualist meditation shit that goes with it, just the breathing and stretching aspect in a relaxed environment.

I started recently, just following videos on Youtube. It seems to be quite beneficial and the stretches are working muscles that don't usually get a look in when I go running or hit the bike. I've found my recovery after a run has improved since I've been doing this.

Starting the day with a 20 min Youtube yoga sesh seems to be working wonders. Afterwards, I feel incredibly refreshed.

Just find a quiet space away from the missus and kids for 20 minutes and give this a go, you might like it: Yoga for Complete Beginners - Yoga Class 20 Minutes - YouTube

I haven't caught the gay by the way.

2. Gay. ******* gay. GAY.

I've taken MOD action and infracted myself for the above but it was necessary, you hom.

Edited to add: Bugger, I can't infract myself, someone else do it. GAY.

3. In a nutshell....NO, it's what Monty said. Safeguard, two clips two pins..you're on the turn. It'll be sandals with socks and lentil soup next.

4. finknottle action, would those who should be setting an example please keep their crayoning in the appropriate sections of the forum?

5. Apparently yoga really helps cycling in an "aero" position (back flat, arms on bars, head down and legs spinning like ****)... I haven't tried it, lycra is gay enough for me!

6. sgtpepperband

sgtpepperband War Hero Moderator Book Reviewer