Writing a novel about the Falklands War...

I'm an author from the states and have started the research stage of an upcoming novel that I will be writing about the Falklands War. I am married to a Naval Officer (Lt. Cdr.), and my wife and I are flying to England in March to conduct on-location research for the novel and hopefully meet with and interview some veterans of the war (I already have one medic from the Galahad lined up).

I was wondering if anyone can assist me with either getting in touch with any veteran of the war (does not have to be naval) or help me pass on a message to any available veterans (if no one is comfortable giving me contact info directly.)

Just to legitimatize myself: other than being married to a Lt. Cdr., I have been a police officer since 2002 and have published four novels since 2007, with one of them nominated for a Hugo Award.

Thank you for your time and any assistance anyone might be able to help with.

I'm an author from the states and have started the research stage of an upcoming novel that I will be writing about the Falklands War. I am married to a Naval Officer (Lt. Cdr.), and my wife and I are flying to England in March to conduct on-location research for the novel and hopefully meet with and interview some veterans of the war (I already have one medic from the Galahad lined up).

I was wondering if anyone can assist me with either getting in touch with any veteran of the war (does not have to be naval) or help me pass on a message to any available veterans (if no one is comfortable giving me contact info directly.)

Just to legitimatize myself: other than being married to a Lt. Cdr., I have been a police officer since 2002 and have published four novels since 2007, with one of them nominated for a Hugo Award.

Thank you for your time and any assistance anyone might be able to help with.
http://www.sama82.org.uk/

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk