Warship (2010) TV Series


Lantern Swinger
Warship is a British documentary series produced by Channel 5 about the Royal Navy. The series features two Navy ships and documents the daily routines of the crew on board during a deployment or exercise. The first series focused on the lives of the crew on board the aircraft carrier HMS Illustrious. The second series was filmed on the amphibious warfare ships HMS Bulwark and HMS Ocean during a six-month exercise in 2009. The show was re-played again in 2010 for people to watch.

It weighs 22,000 tons and it’s longer than two football fields, but for the next four months, 1,000 sailors will think of it as home. HMS Illustrious (aka “Lusty”) has its own mayor, police force and fire service, in addition to live bombs and ammunition, military vehicles and about 25,000 pounds of food. What would it be like to live at sea for months on end? Filmed on board the actual aircraft carrier, it shows you exactly what it’s like for the men and women of the British Royal Navy.

Warship (2010)
Password: Navy

Episode 1 Episode 2 Episode 3 Episode 4 Episode 5 Episode 6 Episode 7 Episode 8 (Partial)
Last edited:


Lantern Swinger
For all of those wishing to re-watch Warship (2010), here is the episodes full synopsis:

Season 1 (2010)

Episode 1
- Air Date: May 19, 2008 22:00 - The Royal Navy’s flagship aircraft carrier, HMS Illustrious, heads out on a 4-month deployment to the Indian Ocean. Immediately, things go wrong.

Episode 2 - Air Date: May 26, 2008 22:00 - The crew of the HMS Illustrious is on high alert as they head to the Strait of Gibraltar, but once ashore, they make the most of the club scene.

Episode 3 - Air Date: Jun 02, 2008 22:00 - New recruits get their hands on live weapons for the first time as they prepare to go through the Suez Canal, and a suspect ship is investigated.

Episode 4 - Air Date: Jun 09, 2008 22:00 - Newly trained pilots attempt to land Harrier jump jets on the aircraft carrier while Navy recruits struggle with romantic feelings.

Episode 5 - Air Date: Jun 16, 2008 22:00 - Harrier jet pilots attempt to land on the moving ship in the dark and the Merlin helicopter boys get their guns out for target practice. Then, find out what exercise is like on an aircraft carrier in the middle of the Indian Ocean.

Episode 6 - Air Date: Jun 23, 2008 22:00 - The HMS Illustrious and a nuclear sub, the HMS Trafalgar, get together for war games while Harriers practice vertical take-offs. Then, the ship arrives in Goa and romance blooms on shore.

Episode 7 - Air Date: Aug 31, 2009 22:00. HMS Bulwark and her 300-strong crew depart HMNB Devonport for the Far East via the Bay of Bengal for exercise Taurus 09 Task Force. In this opening episode the ship leaves Plymouth for Bangladesh where the marines train to find and capture the enemy on an island in the Bay of Bengal.

Episode 8 - Air Date: Sep 07, 2009 22:00. The Marines try to cope with the hostile conditions while training in the jungles of Malaysia. Life on board HMS Bulwark continues.

Episode 9 - Air Date: Sep 14, 2009 22:00. HMS Ocean takes over Bulwark as flagship of the deployment and are joined by fellow warships and sailors from the United States, France and other allies.

Episode 10 - Air Date: Sep 21, 2009 22:00. HMS Ocean joins an international fleet of warships for a simulated air-to-sea battle. This episode follows HMS Ocean through the South China Sea on the way to Brunei.

Episode 11 - Air Date: Sep 29, 2009 22:00. HMS Ocean leads the exercise task force through the South China Sea to Brunei as 500 Marines prepare for jungle training. The action continues on and off the Warship.

Episode 12 - Air Date: Oct 06, 2009 22:00. Marines from the assault squadrons launch a training exercise in the steamy jungles of Brunei. They are joined by their American counterparts in team-building exercises. HMS Bulwark is nearing the end of her mission.