Walt Thread

Discussion in 'Petitions' started by CdoTaff, Nov 28, 2017.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Borrowed from OAMAAM but let's get is signed:
    I’ve made a petition – will you sign it?
    Click this link to sign the petition:
    https://petition.parliament.uk/petition ... 07c2NKCfU1
    My petition:
    Make it Illegal to wear service medals that you have not been awarded.
    I am a Veteran of the Northern Ireland troubles and the Falklands War 1982. In both conflicts I lost friends. They did not see the medals that they had earned. It annoys me to see anybody wearing medals that they have not earned. I find it disrespectful to my friends and all the others who gave all.
    We are asked to sign a blank cheque, up to the value of our life. For this we may get a medal. To see somebody walking around wearing medals, who didn't serve or sign on, is disgusting. They have never put their life on the line. They have never been on active service and faced the enemy. Why should they be allowed to bring contempt upon the uniform of somebody who has come forward and protected the people of this country.
    Click this link to sign the petition:
    https://petition.parliament.uk/petition ... 07c2NKCfU1

• Like Like x 3
  2. Fully supported and signed

3. Signed :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. Good petition, great idea................signed

5. Seadog

Seadog War Hero Moderator

• Informative Informative x 1
  6. Seadog

My medal rack has two 'unusual' features that may get the beady eyed Medal Polizei all puffed up and indignant. I can explain to a polite enquirer but would not feel the need to justify myself to demanding knob jockeys.

I knew a baby faced baby Stoker who had two campaign medals when he started basic training. That caused some exploding heads from some medaless Seniors and Officers.

• Like Like x 1