TMU Help please!!

Discussion in 'Joining the Royal Navy' started by Aritchie000, Aug 13, 2016.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

Tags:
  1. Hey all, I have been following this site for a while now, ever since I put my application in for the Royal Navy for AET or "WAFU" four months ago, and this is my first time posting.

I passed my RT two months ago and finally had my triage medical phone call last week, and unfortunately I was told I am now temporally medically unfit for naval service. Absolutely gutted!! After such a long wait I've hit a brick wall. The reason they gave me was because I broke my right arm over three years ago and had to have an operation to put it back together with plates and screws. the metal work is still there so they have requested medical clearance and records from my GP. I visited my GP almost two years ago to see if everything was okay , and had x-rays done and everything was fine, I even went back to my GP to check what he honestly thinks and he said it shouldn't be an issue, and said in my medical record there is no abnormality with it. I don't have any problems with my arm at all anymore, I can do normal exercise from the Royal Navy "get fit to join" plan without any trouble.

So as you can guess I am really panicking right now. This is my dream job and I have been working so hard for it. And now everything has gone tits up! My question to you guys is do you think I'm screwed? will I still be able to join? Also if so how long do you think I will have to wait to find out? the suspense is killing me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Cheers

2. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator

Temporary, means...wait for it, temporary.