Thinking of leaving

Discussion in 'The Afterlife - Resettlement and Jobs' started by Wafu_do_it_best, Mar 6, 2009.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello all,

after some massive advice really.

been in 7 and half years.

Wafu by trade. Laet(av) full sup.

Job isnt doing anything for me anymore, and with my first baby on route im thinking now maybe time to move on.

My problem is, what the hell do i/can i do???????

i have a national diploma in marine engineering plus qualifications from killics course in aviation engineering. plus as level maths/physics and NVQ 3 man management.

I dont want to leave for a boring office job. im an active person and i just dont know what i want to do. im still interested in working with aircraft but dont want to go back to the airstations working for serco.

Has anyone got any advice?

Be appreciated as i feel my life is just treading water at present

2. Be a tree surgeon. Ideal if you like being outside. A mate of mine did - chief tiff. He's lovin' it.
  3. how about air /sea rescue or full time rnli . or coastguard.
  4. i was a winchman on my flight and loved it. not sure whether i want to do lots of flying though
  5. Bit of a closed shop dude.

You need to be an ex RN or RAF Aircrewman to even get an interview. (Got the tee shirt if you know what I mean John!!!) :wink: Main employers Bond and Bristows.

Being a locally trained winchman on a Lynx flight an aircrewman it doesn't make. Bit like saying a crewman who has passed QS is a mechanic!!! :?

Find something your interested in and pursue that.

I have seen chief tiffs doing AET's jobs at Bournemouth airport. As a killick non tiff sort of puts it into perspective.
  6. Why the serious answers?

This is obviously a wind up.

Isn't it?
  7. not a wind up, safeguard,green fowlys

why would it be a wind up? I come in job/resettlement section and ask for advice.