The View From A 'Jungly' Cockpit 1958-2008

I picked up this book of dits after a visit to the FAA museum on Sunday, which I do have to say is still very much amazing, especially with a jungly 'king in the Concorde hall now!

The book published a good few years ago now (2009) is a fantastic insight into what the CHF pilots do and go through, especially as an aspiring pilot I'd highly recommend it to anyone as there are some hilarious parts to it, if anyone else has read it then you'll know what I mean!

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
MoD_RSS Civil/crime news: reminder to view contract performance reports MoD News 0
MoD_RSS The Quinquennial Review – GAD takes the long view MoD News 0
MoD_RSS Press release: Residents invited to view Perry Barr and Witton flood scheme MoD News 0
MoD_RSS Press release: Foreign Secretary: building blocks for Yemen solution are in view MoD News 0
MoD_RSS Press release: Foreign Secretary: Building blocks for Yemen solution are in view MoD News 0
soleil Scottish Sun: "Birdseye View - Breathtaking Aerial Pictures Of Scotland Taken By Daredevil WW1 Pilot Who Survived Nine Crashes" The Fleet Air Arm 2
MoD_RSS News story: The Long View - a lifetime of work in optronics is recognised in annual award MoD News 0
MoD_RSS Speech: A view of U.S. national defence from friends and allies MoD News 0
Trainer NEM is not going down so well in certain quarters.... View from the UPO Finance & Pensions 61
DemobJob Demob Job - view our latest job alert for ex-military The Afterlife - Resettlement and Jobs 0
T FATs, an FAA candidate's view 2015! Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting 8
Stirlin IS propaganda : Charlie Winters view. Current Affairs 4
DemobJob CivvyJobs - View our latest job alert - 19 Sept 2014 The Afterlife - Resettlement and Jobs 0
slim A View from a Fart The Quarterdeck 28
soleil Mail: "Google SUB View: Explore Chatham's Last Naval Submarine" Submariners 3
A how to view subscribed threads? Site Issues 3