The navy's policy on sporting supplements?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by _Tim_, Dec 6, 2008.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. After working out/training, I take whey protein as a recovery aid. I also take it at some point during the day.

Does the navy have a policy regarding such supplements?

2. ohhhhh yesss my friend, its highly unnacceptable and will be taken very seriously
  3. Are you serious? Or was that sarcasm?
  4. of course not, yea it was sarcasm dude n whey protein is fine... as long as your not taking roids youll be fine
  5. Great :)

I'm not planning on being on it for the long-term. It's just helping me recover whilst I up my game a bit.
  6. Why can't people become fit and strong by exercising without these fake aids?
    If you can't do it naturally, don't bother!
  7. I am a qualified personnel trainer i have been training for over 30 years (boxing ,x country runner ,bodybuilder/powerlifter and field gunner) whey protein is perfectly natural ,and when you are training hard you need that something extra to feed your body and help it recover and promote muscle growth outwith your normal diet .Not everyone likes swallowing 2 dozen egg whites and it can get a tad expensive ,so i would recommend a good whey protein a company called reflex does in my opinion one of the best.
  8. sgtpepperband

sgtpepperband War Hero Moderator Book Reviewer

Hey, it was good enough for Rocky... :thumright:
  9. Their use is quite common in the Navy these days.

It's been getting more and more popular since the ban on gays was lifted.
  10. Oh dear not this one again.