Studying for the AIB - Comment on my current study plan?

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by JayCam, Sep 5, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I dont have an AIB date yet but I have started studying but since I have not really been told much about the AIB (except on this forum) I am not sure if I am on track with regards to the material I am studying so anyone in the know please take a look and let me know if I should be including anything else... most of this is from the MoD Royal Navy book and the RN website:

The Modern Navy:

Strategic Forces (SSBNs)

Combat Forces (Attack Subs, Frigates, Destroyers, Aircraft Carriers, Mine Count. Vessels, Patrol Vessels)

Airpower (Aircraft and Helicopters of the RN, RAF and Army Aviation Support)

Rapid Deployment Forces (Helicopter Carrier, Assault Ships, Landing Docks etc)

Royal Marines Commandos (40, 42 and 45 Commando, 29 Commando Regt RA etc)

Reserve and Training Forces (RNR, RMR, URNU etc)

Support Forces, RFA and Marine Services

Future Projects (Type 45, Future Aircraft Carrier, JSF etc)

Weaponry (Sea Wolf, Sea Dart, Harpoon, Tomahawk etc)

History of the Navy (Famous leaders, battles, ships etc)

Stuff that might help with the psychometric test (basic numeracy, mechanics, grammer etc)

Physical (Running and jogging, weights, heavy bag sessions etc)

Am I on the right track? Have I missed something? I am going for logistics officer so is there any particular feild I should study heavily? Anyone who has been there, done that and got the tee shirt I would be very grateful if you would offer your opinions/advice...

Cheers :)

2. Shit, basic arithmetic would be useful for counting blankets, and as for grammer, try a dictionary, hope this helps. :w00t:
  3. Not at all lol.