Navy Net - Royal Navy Community

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

SOS! SFA Q: How much more does SFA cost @ NON-ENTITLED Rate

Rum_gal

Anyone out there got the faintest idea how much more what the "non-entitled" rental rate is for SFA for Home Commitment FTRS personnel versus the normal rate for SFA?

This is my first time applying for SFA with a HC contract and having spoken to my NPT contact (as well as the NFF), no one appears to know what this "non-entitled" rate actually is.

So I'm throwing this out to you dear readers: how much more is it than what you pay as an "entitled" service member? Is there a specific percentage amount payable more than the "entitled rate" like 50% more, or twice the amount etc...

Or would the HASC be able to tell me - in which case does anyone have a direct helpline number (have not been able to find one for Aldershot)? Thanks for any guidance/ideas to help me navigate my way around this.

soleil

War Hero
Or would the HASC be able to tell me - in which case does anyone have a direct helpline number (have not been able to find one for Aldershot)? Thanks for any guidance/ideas to help me navigate my way around this.

Try 0800 169 6322 or 01904 418000.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Sumo Letter to SOS re Marines Current Affairs 10
C SOS - Help needed to figure out how to find my Nans records? History 7
BillyNoMates SOS ! Miscellaneous 25
MoD_RSS News story: Army regiment supports BBC's DIY SOS team to transform homes for veterans MoD News 10
soleil SoS Confirms Reversion To the F-35B In The House Of Commons The Fleet Air Arm 26
soleil SoS Defence On The Panel On Question Time BBC1 Tonight Current Affairs 9
soleil T'graph: "SoS: Closer Alliance With France Good For Britain" Current Affairs 17