Sorry Another newbie.

Discussion in 'The Corps' started by by_the_blood_yorkist, Oct 14, 2008.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Good Morning,

I am currently a second year chemistry student, I am due to graduate
    in June 2010, and am intending to apply to the RM officer intake at septemeber 2010, I know thats a good two years away, but Ive heard
    the application process is up to a year long.

So when should I go to the AFCO and start talking to people?

And also is joining the the RNR/RMR a good/viable idea?

Thank You

2. Hey mate i advise you to leave this website, go on, they will answer all your questions, everyone on that website is joining the RM.

Best of luck,
    Luke (Chicogiz)
  3. No time like the present. Get to the AFCO, get the ball rolling and get on a POC. The sooner you find out if you are up to scratch (or not) the better. The Service understands that you are at Uni and won't expect you to drop everything and join.
  4. Also its a good idea to join the RMR as then you will know if you like the type of work you will be doing. I know a few people in RMR while they are at uni.

Best of luck,
  5. As DE has said (ignore Chico) there really is no time like the present.
    Just because you walk into an AFCO wanting to be an RM Officer in 2 years or so it doesn't mean you will stumble out having signed up as a Submariner Comms Rating for 22 years :) Just start to make you're face known and things will be much easier when the time comes :)
  6. janner

janner War Hero Book Reviewer

Be aware that Chico is 16 going on 12 and knows f*** all, his advice should be treated accordingly
  7. go by them, the information they give is wrong
  8. For Blood Yorkist.