Some Advice Please

Morning everyone!

New poster here and this is my first post, I was looking to get some advice on a couple of different things if that’s ok, regarding joining the navy, age, experience etc - apologies in advance for boring you!

I’m currently 27 but turning 28 years old this week, I have been thinking lately about making another (will come to that in a moment) career change, but here’s a bit about me and my background.
I left school at 16 with very few grades (D’s in the main subjects), I studied Public Services at college with the intention of helping me to get into the police service, but it actually lead me to joining the TA for 3 and a half years. I toyed with applying full time for the RAF and the Navy (Army never interested me in all honesty) then at 19 finally applied for the navy, got as far as my medical but was refused on medical grounds for acne (which still annoys me to this day as it wasn’t THAT bad!), that kind of ended my hopes of wanting to join the forces full time. I got an office job, thinking at the time I’d been turned down for the Navy, and with cuts and the economy being in the state it was about 08/09 I wouldn’t get into the police either. I eventually got my foot in the door with for the police in staff roles. I finally managed to get into the Police is a police officer in 2015, however I left at the end of 2017 for a variety of reasons, with the main one being unhappy and not enjoying the job as I hoped I would. I left the service after 2 and half years but with a Diploma in Policing in my back pocket too (though still trying to figure out what use that is outside of the police!)
I left the police and now work in a control room, but 4/5 months in I can feel something is missing and I am not fully enjoying it, it’s lead me to start thinking again about reapplying for the service - again the Navy or RAF are the only 2 that appeal to me