Royal Marines Admiralty Interview Board (AIB)

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by Chad, May 8, 2008.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hello

I have applied for a Corps Commission in the Royal Marines. With my AIB rapidly approaching and my preparation time shrinking daily, any insight into the PSYCHOMETRIC TESTS would be much appreciated.

What is the nature of the maths questions? Am I required to be squared away with:

1) Trig
    2) Algebra
    3) Fractions
    4) nth Terms

And if what level? GCSE? A Level?

Many Thanks and Kind Regards

2. Dear Dagger,

Many thanks for that. I love reading civvies gobbing off about the Corps!

I was really hoping for a more definitive answer regarding the tests....instead of "I'm an 18yr old spotty student who doesn't like uni so think I'll be a Royal Marine!"

Chad X
  3. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator

4. Dear Chad (hope that name doesn't best describe you) :thumright:

If your having problems finding that kind of information on here i suggest you speak to ninjastoker via a PM.

Now that was easy wasn't it!!
  5. Winner....thanks Ninja!

Do you know precisely what the maths tests involve? I seem only to be able to gather vague responses.

Chad X
  6. No i'm not ninja mate although i was described as a phys ninja on occasions. You have to physically PM ninja by finding his username and erm PM'ing him. :thumright:

XRD xx
  7. Roger....out X
  8. Dagger....that was a message to Ninja Stoker.....not you.

Happy Days
  9. What you the fecking "fonz" now then??
  10. Good one X
  11. So where is ninja then?? I know he's on covert ops down at the AFCO but this is ridiculous!! :thumright: :thumright:

"Ninj, Ninj, where are you mate, havent seen you on this post yet. Ninj, here boy this lad has spoken to you on here where are you???""