Navy Net - Royal Navy Community

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Routes please

Jake5321

Hello there,
I should start by saying that I'm not in the forces so I hope no one minds me posting.
I'm after a bit of info if possible. I'm six weeks into a fat civvy version of the Commando Course (Royal Marines Fitness: The Unique Commando Programme, Robin Eggar.) and to try and make it as realistic as possible I'd like do the same routes that recruits do on the Moor.
I'd be extreamly grateful if someone could supply me with routes for the 9 mile speed march, 12 mile load carry and the 30 miler. Also, is the part of the common where the endurance is held on military or civiliand land?
If anybody has security concerns I'm an officer in Dorset Police and can provide my secure police (.pnn) email address.
I realise it's a big ask but at the age of 41 neither the RMR or TA commando units will touch me so this is as close as I can get.

Thanks, Jake.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
MoD_RSS CMA acts to protect competition on UK-US airline routes MoD News 0
MoD_RSS New international student immigration routes open early MoD News 0
I Good routes for RNR GE Officer Royal Naval Reserve (RNR) 2
MoD_RSS Taiwan travel during coronavirus (COVID-19) - Information about available flights and routes MoD News 0
MoD_RSS Government invests £35 million to protect critical freight routes MoD News 0
MoD_RSS UK Government package to protect ferry freight routes MoD News 0
MoD_RSS Vital routes for supplies and people kept open through coronavirus support package MoD News 0
MoD_RSS £17 million government package to protect freight routes to Northern Ireland MoD News 0
MoD_RSS £17m government package to protect freight routes to Northern Ireland MoD News 0