RNR Insignia

Discussion in 'Royal Naval Reserve (RNR)' started by Old_Hand, Jun 13, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Well its finally arrived, as of 1st July all RNR insignia is to be removed from uniforms. Our unit though have announced that it can be removed with immidiate effect and RN insignia to be issued.

2. wet_blobby

wet_blobby War Hero Moderator

wey hey, you'll look like the rest of the t0ssers then.....hehehehe

(battle bowler on expecting incoming)

3. Cheeky barsteward - I've been tossing since 1969!.

4. Please tell me this doesn’t include – BADGE SEWING

5. Wasn't this announced last week - get with the program old boy :)

6. Leave my old boy out of it.

7. I wish we would get a bit of consistency between the 13 Units.
    All of one company & all that.

Why have you been told "removed with immediate effect" when it is not official until 1 July!?

Also, "RN insignia to be issued". Is this grat issue from slops ?
    Our XO/SLO are waiting until the official notification before any grat issue.

8. The AB's were told weeks ago (as it did not take HRH's say so) and yes exchanged one for one at slops. The removal of the R from executive curls was authorised by HRH with effect from 1st July. That this what may have caused confusion between unit and some of the contributors on here.

The bottom line is good news all round.

9. I don't really see what the problem is, the TA never wore any distinctive insignia when I was in it. The only difference was on CS95 when individual regiments might wear a flash or badge (ours was a mirror image 44 which resembled a trident on a green oval patch)

stab

10. I object to having the symbol I've sweated blood in being changed around for political reasons.