RNFT at Raleigh

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by davo_1988, Jul 6, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hey everyone im quite new to this, and would just like to ask a silly? but if i don't ask i will never know!! While at Raleigh you do the RNFT how many times is it round the All-weather pitches???? and number 2 IF I FAIL(which i shouldnt) the fitness test in week 1, what happens do they send you home, or do they just want you to improve on your time??? any posts would be a great help thanks!!
  2. Ninja_Stoker

Ninja_Stoker War Hero Moderator

2.4Km run, target time, if a blerk under 25: 11 min 13 secs.

You should be able to do that before you get there, if you can't then get off the blummin' computer & start training now, lardy!

PS: Welcome!
  3. haha yeah i can do it!lol just wanted to know what would happen and how many times it is round the all-weather lol!! been to raleigh abar 5 times as a sea cadet but aint gonna go and shout that out i know what happens lol!! but honestly would u get discharged or remedial???
  4. Ninja_Stoker

The S3049 Attestation Form, the bit of paper you sign on, states that you can be discharged for failing to meet the fitness standards required during the first 56 days of training.

It's a bit pointless pondering what could happen if you fail, the thing to do is focus on passing. The manner of your post suggests you are considering whether it's worth getting fit or not before you join.

It's entirely pointless wondering how many laps of an all-weather pitch equates to 2.4 Km unless you're doing your pre-joining fitness training in Raleigh. Even if you're a Sea Sprout & have got the Tee-Shirt, you still need to measure out a 2.4Km route & run it regularly.