Discussion in 'RMR' started by Mr_Gillette, Aug 7, 2015.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi everyone. I'm new here, you have my permission to hold that against me.

I am currently studying with the OU with the intention (once graduated and completed selection) of battling through BRNC and escaping as an AEO. Obviously with the OU it is a part time degree and I expect I will need another 4 years to complete it, so in the meantime I am contemplating the URNU, but I am much more drawn to the RMR because I think it would be much more beneficial in overall experience and fitness.

The Question(s). You are all wise and knowledgeable in these matters, so which route would be more sensible for me take? Is it possible that being in the RMR would stand me in much better stead for the AIB? Or would I be simply digging myself a hole of "RMR? So now you want to be an engineer? Strange..."

All advice/abuse is much appreciated.