RFA engineering interview

Hi all

Newbie here looking for some advice, I have my interview next week for an engineering apprenticeship, i've been doing a fair bit of research after being advised by the recruitment team to look into the following topics
- The rfa
- The job role
- Apprentice core and secondary roles
- Training pipeline
- Deployments
- Competency based interviews

I have a reasonable understanding of what the job will entail, however I'm pursuing a complete career change from a joiner to an engineer and the Problem is I'm finding it difficult to source any decent detailed info on the job role and/or the apprentice core and secondry roles other than what the website provides. Any ideas of where to find some good information and any advice for interview would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance ☺

OG1NBZ

How did you get on with your interview? I have a n interview coming up and was hoping you could give me some tips? I hope to be accepted as a qualified Sys Engineer. Many thanks in advance.

Hi mate,
How did you get on with your interview? I have a n interview coming up and was hoping you could give me some tips? I hope to be accepted as a qualified Sys Engineer. Many thanks in advance.

Yeah it went well thankfully, was offered the role and given a provisional january start date, have finished almost all entry requirements and i'm just waiting on sc now and my discharge book from MCA which is taking longer than usual due to current circumstances. With regards to any tips the best advice is to have plenty info on the Rfa mate, i was asked a fair bit about their ships, what they do, and current deployments. Also asked a bit about engineering but you'll have that covered being qualified already to be honest the two interviewers were brilliant mate so i'm sure you'll do well. Best of luck