Recruitment test help!!! And tips!

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by Ash_skinner, Jan 15, 2014.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi guys,

i'm studying for my recruitment test ATM and was wondering if anyone has any tips or pointers of what extra I need to be doing. My choice of job is Aircrewman. My maths isn't amazing and I do tend to struggle was wondering if anyone has any tips on the test? I have bought the how2become test book and a armed forces test book. Has anyone had any better revisin techniques?

many thanks

Ashley

2. Hey mate,

I don't usually post (more of a forum lurker usually) but i can give you some pointers based on my experience last year:

1) Pretty obvious and you seem to be doing it better than i did - PREPARE. Going in to it knowing what you're going to be faced with is a massive help all on its own, takes away some of the nerves you may have whilst sat there staring at the cover page of the paper.

2) You get extra time for your maths which seems great but trust me, time really does fly by whilst your sat there. I mean during the entire test, but specifically for me, i found the maths questions to be kinda difficult. Not that you have to be a genius to work them out, they just may take a bit of time. I ended up missing like 10 questions from my maths section purely because i ran out of time. So seriously brush up on your maths skills, practise working stuff out so you know you can do it quickly when needed.