psychometric test

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by bigtrousersnake, May 11, 2009.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. firstly, i just wanted to say hello, as i am new to rum ration :), secondly, i would like to ask for advice, i have my psychometric test on friday, and wondered if it is required of me to turn up smartly dressed, or just casually, my suit is currently too big for me by 4 inches around the waist (i have lost that in 4 months :)
    so i have no suit, but i get my wages next friday so a suit is the first thing on my shopping list

2. Always dress smartly, you dont have to wear a uit, you can wear some smart jeans, shirt, maybe a blazer and smart shoes, but at all cost dont wear tracksuit bottoms.

3. I wore a suit for mine, always helps to make a good impression. There will be people dressed in all sorts of random attire though, so suits are by no means compulsory

4. As Daffy has said, make an effort, it will be noted, not to say you should go out and buy a suit, wear a shirt, or wear your old suit with a belt on, they're looking for effort not the person with the best cut suit. Next best thing you can wear is a smile and remain confident, it will all be noted.

5. Hello

When i went for my RT test, i just wore jeans and a top, no point of splashing out just for this test, but first impresions always count!", however you will need a suit for your interview

6. Oh god, thanks so much for asking this question!! .... i've got my psychometric test tomorrow :s ... and that was something I did wonder, although I was just going to wear jeans and a nice top, but now Im thinking of wearing my grey trousers & blouse, would that be too over the top?, I mean others are right though, better to make a a good first impresson!.