Potential Warfare Officer - Advice and Questions

Hey everyone!
My name is X, and I am a potential Warfare Officer. I am now at the stage where I am filling in my final forms and have an AIB date (21 April). I have a day at sea on HMS Biter soon (hopefully February) and I am supposed to be having an acquaint sorted for me some when soon. Furthermore I have a Command, Leadership and Management day in Liverpool this week, so I am quite deep into my training now.
I have spent some time on the forums and to be honest it helped me pass my SIFT interview.
My questions essentially are as follows:
- Does anyone know what I should expect for an agenda for the CLM day?
- Similarly what will I need other than sort of gym gear? (Information on this has been very sparse so far)
- What kind of things might I have to write an essay on for this day ( I have been informed there is one similar to the AIB but my knowledge is patchy, albeit progressing).
- I have only so far had to know very roughly what the role of a warfare officer is day-to-day, and my ideas of it are still a bit vague, other than my aforementioned acquaint where can I attain this knowledge?
- Does the CLM day have an AIB like interview?
- Will it matter too much in training If I am not very good at firearms training, I was put off it at a young age in Sea Scouts, but I am sure I can improve, at what stage of training does it come in?

So sorry for the minor essay.

Last edited:

sgtpepperband

War Hero
Book Reviewer
Is that because I put my name in it?
I'll change it now, but I figured it wouldn't matter as they have all of the information on me anyway.
This is a public forum, so anybody - regardless of whether they have a connection with the RN or not - is party to any information that you post. Might not be a concern for you now, but it might come back to bite you on the arse when/if you join the RN and have access to sensitive information.