Potential Warfare Officer - Advice and Questions

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by sussexian93, Jan 26, 2014.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hey everyone!
    My name is X, and I am a potential Warfare Officer. I am now at the stage where I am filling in my final forms and have an AIB date (21 April). I have a day at sea on HMS Biter soon (hopefully February) and I am supposed to be having an acquaint sorted for me some when soon. Furthermore I have a Command, Leadership and Management day in Liverpool this week, so I am quite deep into my training now.
    I have spent some time on the forums and to be honest it helped me pass my SIFT interview.
    My questions essentially are as follows:
    - Does anyone know what I should expect for an agenda for the CLM day?
    - Similarly what will I need other than sort of gym gear? (Information on this has been very sparse so far)
    - What kind of things might I have to write an essay on for this day ( I have been informed there is one similar to the AIB but my knowledge is patchy, albeit progressing).
    - I have only so far had to know very roughly what the role of a warfare officer is day-to-day, and my ideas of it are still a bit vague, other than my aforementioned acquaint where can I attain this knowledge?
    - Does the CLM day have an AIB like interview?
    - Will it matter too much in training If I am not very good at firearms training, I was put off it at a young age in Sea Scouts, but I am sure I can improve, at what stage of training does it come in?

So sorry for the minor essay.

Last edited: Jan 26, 2014
  2. exJenny

exJenny War Hero Moderator Book Reviewer

Lesson 1.

PERSEC!

Just the thoughts of a blonde ex wren

3. Is that because I put my name in it?