Potential PTI (hopefully)

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by nutters, Dec 3, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. hi everyone,
    im new to RR, so please dont rip me too much! i am a trianee PE teacher, but fed up with teaching as i have found it usefless and want to do something more worth while and something to be proud of, and have the full on life which im begging for. i would like to join the navy. im also in the TA at the moment. so i love all the banter and the close mates you gain from this. however i would like to eventually become a PTI or Reg. ut i understand that you have to join up for at leats 3 years ntil you can do this. But i have a Colour perception level 4, so i have been offered, MA, WE, WE (sub), Steward, NN, Writer, SA and Chef. so which one would be best and easiest to transfer from these branches to pti or reg, as i heard this can make a huge difference.
    any advice please
    nutters

2. I thought PTI's were Reggies that were too fat to recat????

3. And what exactly do YOU think the " I " in PTI stands for?

:rendeer:

4. haha i dunno

5. With written england skills like yours, you'll be a shoo- in.

6. passed for Leading Reg with flying colours!

7. sgtpepperband

sgtpepperband War Hero Moderator Book Reviewer

Nutters

Do you have the following:

1. Tub of hair gel?
    2. T-shirts 4 sizes too small?
    3. Chunky watch on a piece of string 'cos your wrists are so massive?
    4. Tin of Cuprinol to 'top up your tan'?
    5. Mirrors on more than one wall in your bathroom/bedroom?

If you answered "Yes" to any of these questions, then the PT Branch will have you yesterday... :lol:

8. :p Quality.
    Also practice shouting "Three stand-bys and we go"

9. taking the step to PTI is a very big step,will you be able to handle a creer doing **** all,