Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by LeTache88, May 18, 2010.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hey everyone,

I heard that at any point during the application process you can pause things, so does that mean that when I get a date for my PJFT if I don't feel i'm fit enough to pass could I ask to postpone it for a little while?
  2. Not really no, the PFJT must be completed within 28 days (I think) of you passing your medical
  3. I'm pretty sure that's the deal anyway. I'm no expert though
  4. You must book the PJFT within 28 days of your medical or interview depending on what your AFCO says. It's still within 28 days after one of the above.

Get on and start pounding out the miles, you'll soon pass that part of it easily. After that you will have a long possible wait until you go in so you will have no excuse or problem improving it and working on the rest of the fitness aspects
  5. Cheers guys, do you know as well how many go's you get at the fitness test if any? I'm sure I will be fit enough just making myself worry for no reason I think
  6. Three???
  7. Tommo is correct.

But mate honestly, its not as hard as you think. Just start training just now, go on the day then run and don't stop. Its no big deal, as long as you pass the thing!
  8. Thats what I'm talking about, Just gonna run and not stop, simple, no pain no gain right lol
  9. Good man, that's the spirit ;)
  10. The tredmill does the work for you anyway.
    Good luck!
  11. the instructors in the gym will set the machine up so you do pass it, they know exactly what speed to start you on, think its 12kph wich isnt very fast on a treadmill
    so as long as you dont stop running you'll be fine