Navy Net - Royal Navy Community

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello

Hoping someone can shed some light for me, I have read the related posts but would love a bit of confirmation as my situation is a little different.

I have recently applied for Logistics Officer, but am now stressing that I'm not going to meet the criteria.

I am in my final year of study for a Ba(Hons) in an art and design subject and am on course to achieve a 2:1.

I understand that you need 180/72 UCAS points to become an officer and this isn't waived with a degree (which I totally agree with especially considering mine isn't the most academic!)

When taking my A-Levels in 2014, due to personal circumstances I pretty much jacked them in and ended with a B & E at A2 and CEE at AS. I know that from this I can only use the B at A2, being 40 points in new money.

My plan was to self teach another A-Level whilst finishing up my degree, to bring me up to the 72 UCAS points required. I did call the careers office and explain this and all seemed fine.

However, I have now read that the UCAS points must be obtained over a 13 month period, which mine, of course, won't be!

Has anyone ever got around this? Or am I going to have to go for rating or sack the A-Level and take a Btec or something to get all 72 this year?

Would really appreciate some advice!

slim

War Hero
Micky Mouse degree holders make Micky Mouse Occifers.
Yer artyfarty degree would be more use on the lower deck but I cannot think what for.
Why is it tht those with Easy option degrees think that they have the same value as Maths and Science degrees?

WreckerL

War Hero
Super Moderator
Yer artyfarty degree would be more use on the lower deck but I cannot think what for.