Navy Net - Royal Navy Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nurses or Student nurse?

Stephielou92

Midshipman
Hi,

Just wondering if there's any current serving nurses, student nurses or even past nurses on here?

Could do with some answers to questions I have and feel those in the position or who have been there are best to answer!

Thank you very much

photface

Lantern Swinger
Hi @Stephielou92, I'm currently a nurse in the RNR and would be happy to try to answer any questions you have! Just drop me a message :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ninja_Stoker

War Hero
Not a nurse but know a bit about recruiting them.

Financially, if you can get someone to pay for your Nursing degree whilst you earn a wage, so much the better but the bar will definitely be raised for Nurses in view of the NHS change of tack. Snag is the RN only needs about a dozen student nurses, so they can afford to be picky.

Trained nurses are still being more actively recruited at present.

Sumo

War Hero
is that a case of we believe in training people but if they are trained before they join even Better?

Sumo

War Hero
Cost is the issue, I'd imagine.
Civy street been that way for awhile, my current employer will pay for any degree you fancy after one year, they cover fees 3hour off paid per week, won't pay for travel or residential schools, not bad but I've done my learning.

Last edited:

Sumo

War Hero
the title of this thread has me concerned, it says nurses and student nurses, instantly think of ladies in nurses uniforms, is there something wrong with me, is it just me? There are only so many cold showers I can have in one day:(

ok where's my cap?

WreckerL

War Hero
Super Moderator