Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by davies2201, Jun 10, 2008.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Well, newbie suits me quite well and I thought I would introduce myself.

My name is Adam, I am a University student studying Forensic Biology. I have applied to be a Warfare Officer (Not sure how competitive this area is?). I won't give you my life story, you can ask if you are that interested :p

Just registered to meet and hopefully get some information/tips/advice from the people who really know.

I am not from a military family, currently working as a part-time police officer to gain as much experience as I can along with many other ventures of mine.

I am particularly worried about the physical side of things. No way am I unfit....I just have images of my stomach erupting and me coughing up my boots!

Firstly any officers on here? or even better somebody from the Warfare department? (Do you call them departments? )
  2. janner

janner War Hero Book Reviewer

Special or PCSO?
  3. theirs a job vacant the SLT on the Lusty handed her notice in the other night :thumright:
  4. Leave him alone Janner he wants to be a Grunter RN not Plod.

D 2201

Welcome to the site, if you search thru the newbies section you will find\ extensive answers on Warfare Branch, Admiralty Interview Boards(AIB), Fitness (RNFT), Britannia Royal Naval College known here after as BRNC. They use lots of initials.

Ignore anyone who has a go about your spelling or grammar. Just tell them to feck off. Please avoid use of text speak. i.e 4 instead of for etc. it is so annoying

Beware of silly old bastards like me and Janner.

5. Welcome, Adam.

Can you please give us your life story.
  6. janner

First impressions count mate :thumright:
  7. 2201

Tell him "Special" or better still civvie staff, just lie.