Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by Tenacious, Jan 23, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Heya, new here.
    Kinda got stuck in first and then thought I'd better introduce myself here.

2. Welcome to the site mate , enjoy and get stuck in , :wink:

3. chieftiff

chieftiff War Hero Moderator

Welcome and enjoy the debate.

4. You don't want to say that with me, I enjoy them a little too much. :twisted:

5. welcome , see you in the forums.

6. wet_blobby

wet_blobby War Hero Moderator

woops, Im a newbie as well, hello to all

7. Welcome to both of you!

Any ??? then feel free to ask.

Don't expect a sensible reply though :wink:

8. wet_blobby

cheers, TD, I wouldnt expect anything less!!

9. Now you ask, about the questions front. Whats initial training like? It's my only fear with the Navy is that I'm gonna suck big time at initial training.

10. wet_blobby

tenacious, dont worry, if you can suck big time you will go far.

11. chieftiff

Initial training is not easy, it's not meant to be! Its purpose is to indoctrinate you into the service, don't panic you won't be brainwashed. You need to understand the ethos of service life, hard work, comraderie, teamwork, honesty and fun. Unless you are joining the Royal Marines training isn't impossible, look at all those who have succeeded before you, it does however require you to do your best, honestly do your best! nothing more but nothing less! Good luck.

12. I think I can do all of those, I'm just a very strong willed person and have been known to speak my mind. I've just got to learn to bite my tongue and put my head down. Thanks for the luck I just might need it.