Navy Net - Royal Navy Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newbie needing info

M

Medictrisha

Hi all
Just passed psychometric test and now awaiting to do Medical end of March, could anyone tell me what the Medical involves for a woman?

Thank you :?:

M

Medictrisha

Thank you but is it the same as what I have seen on other posts. BP, pulse, height, weight, listening to chest, palpating abdo. I have been a paramedic for many many years and have some "war" scares on my body would I need to explain them?

A

angrydoc

What is a war scare? And, as an emergency physician, I'm puzzled as to how civvy paramedics get them, unless stuck in a fire/explosion etc.

If you haven't lied on your paperwork then you have nothing to fear from the medical.

M

Medictrisha

I apologise my brain working faster then the fingers. I meant "war" scars. Attending motor vehicle accidents doing rescues etc and also a couple of train wrecks, one plane crash, one heli crash, plenty gang violence altercations. Maybe I should explain I was a para in South Africa. Nothing major just I just cannot remember where I got them all.

Thank you for any assistance.

Waspie

War Hero
Medictrisha said:
I apologise my brain working faster then the fingers. I meant "war" scars. Attending motor vehicle accidents doing rescues etc and also a couple of train wrecks, one plane crash, one heli crash, plenty gang violence altercations. Maybe I should explain I was a para in South Africa. Nothing major just I just cannot remember where I got them all.

Thank you for any assistance.

I would imagine after what you have just described they would be worried about the mental scaring rather than the physical ones!

M

Medictrisha

Hey good luck. After all I have read we will be fine.

M

Medictrisha