Newbie Here

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by Krakeder9, Apr 20, 2010.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Good morning, I just joined this forum now.

Before I was very cocky going into my recruit test thinking this is easy i have done this a million times at school and my head was full of ideas on how I'm going to winder in there and become aircrew with no trouble at all, but I have failed my maths section and i have taken more than my share of humble pie in the following week along with a lot of bitching and felling bad for myself.

Now i see if i want to joining the fleet air arm officers club i don't need to want it, i need to work hard for it. as to summarise myself up right now, fat teenager with acne just starting to fade away.

Physicality i have picked a good old fashioned 1500 calire a day diet coupled with regular 1-2 hour gym sessions 2-3 times a week, and I am slowly losing weight, 4 kg down so far, i just need to get myself into the BMI green zone and run a descent time for the PJFT to get to where i want to be.

A few question for the experts on here.

- Besides my plan to go to private maths tuition over the summer after my A/s levels, are there any other practical ways to improve my aptitude.
    So far i have just gone and bought one of Those hand-held devices with the Japanese man to make you brain age younger. For me i failed on the fact i could not keep up with the speed, not the difficulty of the Q's

- Will acne be problematic in my medical, i have taken minocycline which dries my skin out to break down the spots for nearly a year now, but with no permanent side effects.