Newbie here! (sort of!)

Hey everyone!

I can hopefully reapply in the next couple of months due to being medically discharged earlier in the year.

Also thinking of changing trades, whilst at Raleigh i found out alot of information about other trades which made me think that the one i chose may not of been totally ideal for me!

Deciding between Writer and WS!

Is the process to reapply pretty much the same as i have already done in 2009/2010? I know i will have to redo another medical and PJFT as i spoke to my AFCO briefly when i got discharged!

admiralscruff

Lantern Swinger
new things like the RNAC have been added and Raleigh is now a 10 week course. I'm not entirely sure of the details, so you might want to ask someone like Ninja Stoker who'll know more than me

They asked me if i wanted to go on the RNAC just before i went to Raleigh, but i understand its now compulsary? and its a pass or fail?!

I didnt go first time round due to work - they wouldnt let me have any time off!

People don't generally get medically discharged for 'temporary conditions' - there would be no-one left in the RN, lots of people are temporarily downgraded.

Happy to be corrected on this with regard to Phase 1 training but I can't see it myself, I myself was downgraded in Phase 1 due to a medical problem that was temporary.

I had very bad shin splints. The week before i came home i were hobbling around Raleigh on crutches!
They did say if this had happened last year or anytime before the defence review they would of probably kept me there until i were sorted but with all the cut backs they couldnt justify keeping me there so they discharged me and said i could reapply in 6months time.
Ive left it slightly longer than the 6month to make sure everything is working properly without any pain!

admiralscruff

Lantern Swinger