Navy Net - Royal Navy Community

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newbie here! (sort of!)

Muppet89

Hey everyone!

I can hopefully reapply in the next couple of months due to being medically discharged earlier in the year.

Also thinking of changing trades, whilst at Raleigh i found out alot of information about other trades which made me think that the one i chose may not of been totally ideal for me!

Deciding between Writer and WS!

Is the process to reapply pretty much the same as i have already done in 2009/2010? I know i will have to redo another medical and PJFT as i spoke to my AFCO briefly when i got discharged!

admiralscruff

Lantern Swinger
new things like the RNAC have been added and Raleigh is now a 10 week course. I'm not entirely sure of the details, so you might want to ask someone like Ninja Stoker who'll know more than me

Muppet89

to be fair, it might have been a temporary condition, but it's a very valid point

well ive been to physio ect and theyve signed me off as fit. Ive been running 2-3mile every other day without pain and i can do my 2.4km in 12.45min so im pretty much fixed! (i hope!)

Muppet89

They asked me if i wanted to go on the RNAC just before i went to Raleigh, but i understand its now compulsary? and its a pass or fail?!

I didnt go first time round due to work - they wouldnt let me have any time off!

Muppet89

People don't generally get medically discharged for 'temporary conditions' - there would be no-one left in the RN, lots of people are temporarily downgraded.

Happy to be corrected on this with regard to Phase 1 training but I can't see it myself, I myself was downgraded in Phase 1 due to a medical problem that was temporary.

I had very bad shin splints. The week before i came home i were hobbling around Raleigh on crutches!