new submariner

Discussion in 'Submariners' started by razzaefc, Apr 6, 2013.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Good afternoon people, hope some of you had the winner on the national, highly unlikely I know. Anyway, im due to start my basic training 6th October, cant come quick enough, although, as of march 2012 when I fist signed up I cant help but feel that allot of the things I've heard about the navy, particularly the submarine service seems to be negative, people not enjoying it etc. Im a plasterer by trade owning my own business for the past 5 years. I went travelling a couple of years ago and met my current girlfriend who lives in plymouth and whos dad was in the navy for over 20 years, thats how the idea came about. Really looking forward to this career change but was hoping to get some feedback on what you all do and dont like about the submarine service. Sorry to go on. Thanks
  2. I'm in the same boat as you, pardon the pun. I know during the prnc people going on boats have a talk from what I've read, what this entails im not sure.

Posted from the Navy Net mobile app (Android / iOS)
  3. Enjoy the navy and plaster at weekends when your not deep or duty obviously. All the sub pay and plastering you'll only be paying 45% tax from today!!!
  4. Sorru but how old are you and why did you give up your own business to join boats?