New PC

Discussion in 'Diamond Lil's' started by Stirling, Sep 22, 2010.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Should I buy one of these, http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sony-Touchs...-Premium/dp/B003N195X6/ref=pd_sxp_grid_pt_0_2 and forget about my holiday next year?, my pile of shit Dell has totally lost the plot with all the extra work I have been throwing its way recently, even though my techy mate exchanged most of the chinky components and installed jap stuff (he 'found' the jap stuff) it is bleating like a Tamworth Terrier on speed.

2. I am typing off a Sony Vaio and have to say that I am not that impressed with them. Lots of money for not much more than one half the price. I'm no expert on the 'latest' thing but I would be tempted to buy a billy basic workstation PC and a netbook for the same price as the one you have highlighted.

3. Knowing how much you look forward to it - NO!

(But who knows, after next year's holiday you might even be able to buy that island. :wink: )

4. I reckon if you're going to forego your holiday then you might as well make it worth it. Once you've had a play with these you'll never look back:

Good Toy

5. Stirling will drool - if only Park Drive still came with Embassy Coupons....

6. Thanks for the contributions, my techy mate has the big brother of the Sony I linked and cannot fault it, maybe do some extra on-line work to save up when current project is finished, cheers all

7. Now that Stirling's satisfied I can hijack the thread ...

Looking at getting a new laptop, something small and light (around 13" screen). Doesn't need a super duper spec, something not too shite but not too expensive. I was looking at the Toshiba Satellite series (specifically the T130-16W). Anyone had an experience with them/able to recommend them?