NEW HERE

Discussion in 'Royal Naval Reserve (RNR)' started by popeye123, May 14, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi All
    I am an Irish Naval Reserve Officer and am saying hello.
    Interesting to note we have some of the same problems with retention of Pers ect.

2. Welcome aboard popeye.

You still shagging Olive ?

3. chieftiff

chieftiff War Hero Moderator

Welcome shippers, why would anyone need a Navy anyway, not as if we are Island nations is it :?

4. Absoutly,
    We always looked accross the Pond with envy at the greatest Navy in the world ,but it is hard to belive that the UK Govt are ripping it to the bone.
    Old but true saying, YOU DON'T MISS SOMETHING TILL ITS' GONE, sad times.

5. Welcome Popeye.

It's not good to hear about other nations having the same problems we are.

M(R)

6. Yeah,
    Gotta get rid of the Army, although the govt are building new ships 3 in total as well as upgrading reserve training craft

7. I had a good friend who was a sergeant in the Irish Air force……. he used to have to turn to now and then to get the presidents Lear jet out of the hanger….then after it took off he went home.
    Last time I seen him was in the Molly Malone in Tenerife (Veronicas) where he was the resident singer….

Er. welcome to the forum

8. FlagWagger

FlagWagger Book Reviewer

Where do we join? Look everybody, the Irish have reserve training craft while we in the RNR, a branch of the naval service that brought forth heroes such as Nelson, Drake, Collingwood, Jervis, Fisher et al, the navy that once boasted of being bigger than the rest of the worlds' navies, etc., we are reduced to being rent-a-muppet guards on the cheap! Ah, well how time change :)