Nearly killing Someone

Discussion in 'Diamond Lil's' started by Joint_Force_Harrier, Jun 25, 2010.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. When I was an instructor at the Sea Harrier training school we had to supply a team for the Commodores Cup competition.
    As we had control of all the Sea Harrier part 4’s on 899 Squadron we could use them to make up the teams before the training squadron had a pick.
    We made up a team but were one short, I was teaching so could not go down to the gym. I suggested we use AEM Bloggs (Name changed) as he was a bit of a sport Billy, field gun wannabe.

I rang up the Reggie asked for Bloggs. “Eh up, Bloggies how do you fancy an afternoon off work, bit of exercise and a few beers after?†I asked.

His reply was “Not too sure, not really interestedâ€

I was shocked but persuaded him to pop down.

Two hours later one of the instructors came back to the section and asked “Who was that c**k you sent down? Halfway through he collapsed and the medics were called and hauled him off to the bay, oxygen mask attachedâ€

I was shocked and we had a look at the photo board, it the dawned on me we had two Bloggs; I had sent the Jonny Vegas version down.

The poor bloke had 3 days off work, he left the mob after his return of service.

2. Yes I had a near death experience once, at the hands(or paws ans jaws) of a fuckin great German Shepherd dog.

The following is a true dit:-
    It shames me to tell that the friggin creature was mine, or at least lived in our house.
    My wife had developed a little game that she though hilarious, which to the rest in the house was irritating.
    She would if touched cuddled, groped, shout out noises like she was being hurt, aggghhh, etc. This would then trigger the dog to rush in and grab you and pull you away from the wife.