My current job

Discussion in 'Diamond Lil's' started by Stefan_grainger, Nov 7, 2008.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. I work as a social care worker in a psychiatric care home and there are a few ex service men/woman in there, 2 from the army and 2 who have served with the Royal Navy, one was a Submariner and the other in the fleet air arm, it’s fantastic some of the stories they have told me about their time in service, it’s such a shame to see them now as they have severe mental ill problems. Do you think this could be due to what they have seen/done or just they are generally ill people?

I have made sure they are wearing poppy’s too, they are not allowed out of the unit so I went and got them some and they were so thankful for me getting them one, made my day today talking with them and hearing there story’s

God bless them :thumright:
  2. Well done for what you do for them. Who knows why they are in there. Lets be honest no one really understand the indepth prbocess's of the brain.

3. Good on you shippers.
  4. Well Done Stefan Good to see that they are still good blokes around:thumright:
  5. Well done mate. Not sure its a job I could do to be honest.
  6. I have huge respect for mental health workers, you must be a very understanding and caring person. I know that I couldnt do a job like that. If only more people were like you!
  7. A nice post Stephan :w00t: I am sure they appreciate a listening ear.
  8. Respect to you Stephan. Not sure I could do that kind of work either. It would probably tear most of us up inside.