Merry Christmas.

SONAR-BENDER

War Hero
With the Christmas season ahead of us I would like to share a personal experience with everyone about drinking and driving.

As you may know some of us have been known to have brushes with the authorities from time to time on the way home after a "social session" out with friends.

Well two days ago I was out for an evening with a friend and had several beers followed by a few rums, and my customary measure of port.

Feeling jolly I still had the sense to know that I would be over the limit to drive.

That's when I did something that I've never done before - I took a taxi home.

Sure enough on the way home there was a police road block but since I was in a taxi they waved it past. I arrived home safely without incident.

This came as a real surprise to me as I had never driven a taxi before, I don't know where I got it from and now that it's in my garage I don't know what to do with it.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
MoD_RSS News story: Defence Secretary wishes troops Merry Christmas while in Poland on NATO visit MoD News 0
Stirlin Merry Christmas to one and all. Diamond Lil's 29
blueiain Merry Christmas RFA 14
X.R.D Merry christmas and thanks for your donations this year Charity 2
B I'm a newbie. Merry bloody christmas! Diamond Lil's 5
jim4244 Merry Christmas! The Corps 1
T Merry Christmas - Wherever you are! Royal Naval Reserve (RNR) 5
S Merry Christmas one and all... Diamond Lil's 30
L Merry Christmas The Quarterdeck 0
Jimmy_Green Merry Christmas The Quarterdeck 2
E Merry Christmas The Corps 5
J Merry Christmas to all on RR! Diamond Lil's 15
R094V1-George Merry fly-by Christmas.............. :-) The Quarterdeck 1
creddly MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting 8
Shakey A Merry Rotherham News Christmas Diamond Lil's 1
Lawro87 Wishing you all a Merry Christmas!!! :D Social & Reunions 0
Skunkmiester Merry Christmas Matloe Diamond Lil's 1