Navy Net - Royal Navy Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Joining as a rating with a degree

B

Blackberry

Hi,

Is it possible to join as a rating with a degree and work up to Chief Petty Officer/ Warrant Officer within a couple of years? Are you able to join as an Able rate then be considered for senior rates and be promoted to CPO from AB?

I have a degree but I'm not interested in the occifer type.

G

guestm

Hi,

Is it possible to join as a rating with a degree and work up to Chief Petty Officer/ Warrant Officer within a couple of years? Are you able to join as an Able rate then be considered for senior rates and be promoted to CPO from AB?

I have a degree but I'm not interested in the occifer type.

Only if you have a degree in fine art. That will get you straight in as a Chief Writer.

finknottle

Banned
Blackberry, as you have a degree you could always take the fast track route, estimated time AB to WO1 around 22 months.

The_walk_of_shame

Lantern Swinger
Everyone has a degree these days. My Sister was unemployed for a bit, so she decided to go and get a degree.

She got a 2:1.

Now she works in a call centre on minimum wage with a load of other ***** who also have degrees.

What makes you so special you ******* zip sniffer?

Rachelthree

War Hero
Everyone has a degree these days. My Sister was unemployed for a bit, so she decided to go and get a degree.

Now she works in a call centre on minimum wage with a load of other ***** who also have degrees.

Wow.

What branch are you applying for thread starter?

finknottle

Banned

So your sisters a **** then?

B

Blackberry

Wow, would be interesting if he's got through the RT. Maybe he's going pongo...

Whats a zip sniffer anyway?

Waspie

War Hero