It's the 99 percent of lawyers who give the rest a bad name.

Discussion in 'Current Affairs' started by hobbit, Dec 11, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Re: It's the 99 percent of lawyers who give the rest a bad n

Mr JUSTICE Einfeld was formerly of the FEDERAL court, so it is worse than being a Lawyer

2. I think your header is a tad inflammatory, it is like saying that all Colonials are convicts or you all shag 10 year old aborigine girls and don't get a decent sentence.

I can assure you that if you were my client, I and my team would work extremely hard on your behalf and in your best interest, liaising with you by letter, phone and email. I studied for 7 years for my qualification and if you want a shite professional that does not know what they are doing then you can pay less and get a crap service.

3. sgtpepperband

sgtpepperband War Hero Moderator Book Reviewer

Ooh look! Hobbit's posted another link from an Australian newspaper and does not quantify the story... :roll:

4. Re: It's the 99 percent of lawyers who give the rest a bad n

Rosina, please remember that my Christmas card was for personal consumption only, not everyone should get a look at my chaps.
    NZB

5. Yes, I ' borrowed ' the words from Larry the Cable Guy, a comedian, so the words were said in jest. It's only 95% really The case in question is no joke however with lies and perjury all over a speeding fine involving peanuts for one who has heaps no doubt.

SPB , FFS stick to your job, hounding pissed, helpless matelots. Mistakes on the web are made by many, yes I've noticed a few FUs in your contributions. Mature contributors understand this and ignore such errors so try to do the same. Seasons greetings to you nevertheless,

6. Re: It's the 99 percent of lawyers who give the rest a bad n