"It didn't cross my mind that I had done anything wrong"

Discussion in 'The Gash Barge' started by thingy, May 28, 2009.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

?
  1. Yes! Theft legalised! It will save a fortune in police and prisons!

100.0%
  2. I'm a criminal lawyer..... get me out of here!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Noooooooooo. It will undermine the rule of law!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Er, I'm not sure..... I'm an MP.....

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Will Julie Kirkbride's unbelievable defence of her wrongdoing become a classic defence for all criminals in court?

"It didn't cross my mind that I had done anything wrong"

The current issue of the Economist puts it succinctly:

2. Try that argument with a falsified Subsistence claim! Standby for gross misconduct dismissal and, probably, goodbye Pension.

3. Another good reason for MPs to submit all claims via JPA, and be subject to "random" audit (which always seems to randomize me). If a supposedly trusted Commissioned Officer has to do it, then so should a bloody MP.

4. Christ try claiming incapacity benefit due to being poorly which is no fault of your own. Treated like a criminal over £60 PW.

I'd rather suffer the pain than the indignity!!

5. True POL, but not in the case of our honourable MPs.

They are now acting as their very own Judge and Jury,
    in considering their very own rules.

The arrogance of these people continues to beggar belief.

Jerry

6. No matter what she's done, if she lets me screw her, I can be very forgiving.

7. Do you think you could claim for condoms on expenses? :lol:

8. Considering the bare faced claim, it might be a bare backed ride!

9. janner

janner War Hero Book Reviewer

Apparantly She claimed £1000 on ex's to get the photo's done