Is the job satisfaction better on submarines?

Discussion in 'Submariners' started by alex123, Mar 2, 2009.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Although i'm going in as ETWE, submarines is something i definetley want to do at some point.
  2. YES!! :lol:
  3. You don't actually 'do' submarines mate. If you're good enough you just becoe a submariner - good luck.
  4. And when I learn to type properly I'll be able to spell 'become' correctly sorry bout that - but again good luck, best branch in the whole RN - but then again I would be biased.
  5. Are you having a fcuking laugh? Is this a serious fcuking post? When questioned 8 out of 10 Submariners said they would of preferred to have their testicles nailed to a wooden table and then removed with a blunt spoon rather than go to sea on a submarine again. I've been doing it for nearly 25 years now and it's as fcking wnk now as it was then. Strangely though.....I am proud as fcuk of being a Submariner and of stupidly and blindly enduring 25 years of complete and utter cok. Long may the bollox continue in the finest traditions of the service. If I were you I'd rather take my own life than go through Service in Submarines....don't say I didn't warn you!!
  6. To Ron Jeremy: So if they were that shite, why do 25 years in boats ?? Get real....Tell the fcking truth, you loved them hence you wouldn't be 'proud' of being a we all are, and for a good fcking reason...that pride was earned not given.
  7. **** rags are made of a much better quality on boats, it's your curtain... :D
  8. It depends on what you mean by job satisfaction....