Navy Net - Royal Navy Community

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Iranian diplomats to be expelled from the UK

Seadog

War Hero
From the BBC report:
"If any country makes it impossible for us to operate on their soil they cannot expect to have a functioning embassy here," Mr Hague told MPs.
Robust indeed. Such a shame HMG are not so robust in dealing with domestic issues.

I have no experience in Iran but I get the impression that most of the population are quite the opposite of the 'excitable',straight from central casting, shouty, angry, embassy invading, flag burning, picture stamping loons we see on television.

The destruction reminded me of London in August.

fishhead

War Hero
I feel sorry for the moderate majority in Iran.In their hurry to get rid of the old Shah and enjoy some democracy they have allowed to loonies to take over the asylum.Elections are held and fixed in favour of group holding power and dissent is brutally quashed.Let's hope no more RN warships stray into Iran's territorial waters as we might not get it back.

finknottle

Banned
From the BBC report: Robust indeed. Such a shame HMG are not so robust in dealing with domestic issues.

I have no experience in Iran but I get the impression that most of the population are quite the opposite of the 'excitable',straight from central casting, shouty, angry, embassy invading, flag burning, picture stamping loons we see on television.

The destruction reminded me of London in August.

I fully agree with your sentiments and it does appear that our PM's of recent times are more interested in strutting the world stage than dealing effectively with problems at home.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date