Instructors v Training Managers

I'm not aware of an Engineering Degree being a requirement. I certainly worked for one schoolie who's degree was arts rather than sciences.

ETA: ..and he was of such a vintage that Mrs T sent him to war.

Last edited:
I'm not aware of an Engineering Degree being a requirement. I certainly worked for one schoolie who's degree was arts rather than sciences.
Hi thanks for that. I know you don’t need an engineering degree now. I’m a Training Manager myself. I’m writing an assignment for my PGDp at the moment and I have been struggling to find the info I wanted. I thought there might be people on here old enough to remember. I wanted to know Instructing Officers became Training Manager (apparently 1996), when the degree requirement changed (away from just engineering) and if everyone just transferred automatically.

Thanks again for your help

wave_dodger

MIA
Book Reviewer
Hi thanks for that. I know you don’t need an engineering degree now. I’m a Training Manager myself. I’m writing an assignment for my PGDp at the moment and I have been struggling to find the info I wanted. I thought there might be people on here old enough to remember. I wanted to know Instructing Officers became Training Manager (apparently 1996), when the degree requirement changed (away from just engineering) and if everyone just transferred automatically.

Thanks again for your help