Navy Net - Royal Navy Community

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How do you choose between officer and rating roles?

jjake101

How do you actually pick between if your eligible to be either an officer or a rating?

Is it a matter of whether or not you want a leadership role or is there more to it than that?

Alfacharlie

War Hero
How do you actually pick between if your eligible to be either an officer or a rating?

Is it a matter of whether or not you want a leadership role or is there more to it than that?
Education, leadership qualities, your own ambition?
I’m no expert in the officer world, but I reckon this is a good start.

Branch-Hopper

War Hero

How do you choose between officer and rating roles?​

Depends what I'm trying to get done.

More helpfully:
This is about you, as much as the service. Where do your talents lie? Administrative? Technical? What type of thicker and problem solver are you?

There maybe only two possible outputs, but there are an infinite number inputs.

WreckerL

War Hero
Super Moderator

How do you choose between officer and rating roles?​

Depends what I'm trying to get done.

More helpfully:
This is about you, as much as the service. Where do your talents lie? Administrative? Technical? What type of thicker and problem solver are you?

There maybe only two possible outputs, but there are an infinite number inputs.
Thicker you are, more chance of officer ;)

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
MoD_RSS On International Students Day, UK Immigration minister says to Pakistani scholars: Choose the UK MoD News 0
MoD_RSS Choose your own Analysis Adventure MoD News 0
couper172 Passed RT with higher score, not sure what to role to choose Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting 4