Hi newbie here!

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by rogerthat, Nov 6, 2009.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi everyone.

I've passed the selection process and have my start date for Raleigh.

However last night i was on the train with a few of my mates and one of them decided to kick the arm rest off one of the chairs. The train conductor had seen this and came over and was abrubtly told to f*** off by myself after a few too many pints. Stupid i know.

Anywho i ended up getting arrested with the other lad and ended up getting an £80 penalty notice for criminal damage.

Im planning on going to the afco today to let them know, but would just like some infomation on what i can expect to happen?

I was told at the police station that this is no admission of guilt and will not result in a criminal conviction being made against me, which it also states on the slip i have.

Will this result in my application being delayed at all? I have nothing previous at all if thats any use.

Stupid situation i know, thanks in advance for any replies.

2. Cant answer your question mate but welcome to the site.

Bit of a stupid thing to do your best bet is waiting for ninja stoker to pop along as he knows near enough everything.

Try using the search function see if theres anything there, i would do it for you but i cant be fcuked! :eek:

3. wet_blobby

wet_blobby War Hero Moderator

Well done, you sound just like the type of chav that makes Britain proud.

4. Ah, another promising Naval career down the gurgler. Farewell young thruster.

5. Now, Now Blobbs, we are not all angles and most of us on here have done things when drunk that perhaps we should not have (Ask NZ who got a nights lodging curtesy of Plod not 9 miles from where I am flat on my back)

6. I expected someone to say this so thanks! I know i've been an idiot.