hi all newbie here

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by jonosi, Mar 25, 2009.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. im at my early stages of joining RN ,im off to do RPC in may ,was wondering anybody any insite to it,
    ive been giving a rough date for joining, just waiting on security clearence, which ive no idea how long or how i find out about lol ,so any info on tat would be cool also,
    well cheers ladys and gentlemen ,hope to hear soon :wink:
  2. janner

janner War Hero Book Reviewer

Welcome to the site jonosi, couple of points, have a good look at the Newbies threads before asking questions, it helps keep some of us old farts blood pressure down.

You are allowed to use capital letters where required/appropriate. :lol:
  3. Read all the sticky threads in the Newbies forum that should answer most of your questions.
    Stuff from Ninja Stoker and SuperMario can be taken as gospel, other answers should be looked upon as a wind up or complete bollix from someone no futher along the recruitment process than you.....er apart from mine of course. Honest. :wink:
  4. Hello mate and welcome, cant really shed any light on life in the RN as I'm in the same boat as you, but, I have done the RPC and it was the nuts, I see you live in Ulster so its gonna be quite a trip for you to get to the course I'd imagine, but if you can make it defo go. I thought it was a great insight not so much on life in the RN but what to expect at Raliegh.

Any way good luck with it all pal. :)
  5. Cheers Janner lol, Cheers for the link Bootneck ill get reading on that now mate .And also thanks to wereqpr getting the trip sorted so should be cool, really cant wait. Im just training hard (well i must be xbox 360 hasnt been on in a while lol)
    cheers guys
  6. Dont forget the shades!!!!!!
  7. Mirror shades! So fecking '80s. Must be a potential WAFU.