HELP PLEASE!

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by charl_louize, Mar 1, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Anyone out there to help me with my many questions about rating/officer and the chances of getting in. Please reply! charl x

2. What are the questions?????

3. Oh thanks, right.
    Im 18 with 10 gcses A*-B and currently two AS level subjects that take me to 110 points.

I'm in my second year of AS level and because I hate college and really keen on the idea of becoming a MA, I was going to leave college and try for that.

But everyone thinks im a fool because apparently i can get the 140 ucas points needed for loggie officer with one more AS level - is this true?

il tell u more once uv read this! thanks x

4. janner

janner War Hero Book Reviewer

C-L you will find that you will get a better response if you drop the text talk. There are several threads on the forum that will help you can I suggest that you search for them and then come back with any questions that you might still have
    Good luck whichever way your choices take you

5. what do you mean text talk?

6. and iv searched the other threads. all 7 pages, I just want to know whats so bad about going in at rating level because the family are giving me a beasting about not aiming for officer. I just reckon aiming for officer is not my thing.

7. il tell u more once uv read this! thanks x

Thats text talk

8. ok fair enough.

9. I think he means the u instead of you etc. Some of the members are over 40 and it becomes difficult/annoying for them to understand!! :lol:

10. im just sharing the love . . . nah seriously tho. .

11. yeah I probably dont even realise that I'm doing that to be honest. . .young uns these days eh?

12. And here is some love back xxxxxxxxxxx :wink:

13. janner

janner War Hero Book Reviewer