Help for Heroes Big Battlefield Bike Ride

Discussion in 'Charity' started by shovel_recce, Dec 31, 2007.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hi all

I am new to the Rum Ration but a regular to Arrse, this is my first post on your site and I am appealing to you guys to please sponsor me to raise money for a very poignant an worthwhile charity

I have been lucky enough to get a place on the Big Battlefield Bike Ride which is one of the charities official events, you can find out more about this event through the link above and also through my fund raising web page

Please give generously, all donations are gratefully received.

Many thanks

2. wet_blobby

wet_blobby War Hero Moderator

S_R, well done mate and best of luck. One of the RR regulars got blown up in the stan earlier this year and is doing the same bike ride, alot of us will be sponsoring him.

Best of luck.
  3. Ok mate, whats his RR name, I might look him up, do a bit of networking and all that..........!

As I said, all donations gratefully received (no matter how small).

4. wet_blobby

I'm getting shedded with him later mate, I'll get him to look you up. Also when I find my wallet after stumbling through the door last night I'll make a donation.

It's a worthy cause, well done.
  5. Thanks for your support.

6. im am blobbs mate thats on the bike ride ,we should have a chat to discuss the ride ,i've not started anything yet ,waiting to get the festivities out the way.
  7. Me too pongo

I havn't even got a bike yet, however I have managed to negotiate a very handsome discount on a new bike from my local bike store. The owner is an ex REME CSM, he has given me over 50% off a 2008 Kona Jake cyclocross bike (whatever that is?). In return I am advertising his shop, hence the link in my signature block.