Navy Net - Royal Navy Community

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Help and advice please!

Tommy-D16

Midshipman
Hi all,

I'm new to this forum and was just looking for some information and opinion.. I'm interested in joint the RN as an engineer, I've always had a keen interest in engineering, and also the navy so it sort of makes sense.

Just wondering if there is any engineers on here.. or anyone who is in the know that could tell me the general day to day. I have ready up and down the forum at some different posts and there's some good stuff.

I'm 24, I have a mortgage with my partner and currently employed in a dead end job, with no real career progression so I don't really feel like I am fulfilling my own potential, I am enthusiastic, optimistic and very sporty.

Is the navy for me? My partner said go for it and she would be happy with the potential 3,4,5 month me away on operations, just want to know if people have had similar experiences.

Thanks in advance.

Tommy

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
bizkit81 Please some advice to help me decide what to do next RFA 3
C Please help. New recruit advice desperate parent! Nearest & Dearest 2
B Need a little help and actual advice please! UPO 1
M Aet Help and advice Please The Fleet Air Arm 2
Young_Spike *** RM Jobs help/advice needed please *** The Corps 5
MoD_RSS New advice to help councils fight procurement fraud MoD News 0
B Advice and Help from a Brown Job Nearest & Dearest 41
MerseyMan Any advice/help? Western Approaches HQ History 0
E New to RFA needing a little advice and help RFA 19
matt93 HELP - advice needed Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting 5
G interview help and advice RFA 4
M Help and advice needed!! Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting 15