Hellooo & Medical Question

Discussion in 'Joining Up - Royal Navy Recruiting' started by Poppy_charlotte, Jan 26, 2010.

Welcome to the Navy Net aka Rum Ration

The UK's largest and busiest UNofficial RN website.

The heart of the site is the forum area, including:

1. Hiya I'm a 17 year old student looking to join the navy & go to the uni in birmingham to do nursing & eventually become a naval nurse.
    I have a concern about the medical test, i'm suffering from suspected endometriosis, and have a lapaosocopy scheduled for the 24th of february this year - is this a bar for me getting in or is it possible that I could get in if the endometriosis is cleared after the laparoscopy and i am no longer affected by it?
    Also, I had asthma as a child but it wasn't serious at all, however I had swine flu a year ago I think and my cough was so bad that although asthma was no longer on the records my mum put a special request in for it because my chest infection antibiotics weren't working, is this likely to hinder me too?
    Basically, am i best just not wasting my time? :?
    Thankyouu x

2. Welcome to the site. I can see why you want to be a nurse, you already know all the big words :wink:

One of the recruiters or Angrydoc will be along to give you an answer (or you could ask your local AFCO)

3. Hi Poppy C

Welcome to Rum Ration!

I'll return to the question of the endometriosis and laparoscopy later on.

In the meantime, could you tell me what you have in the way of GCSEs and what you expect to have at A Level please?

4. :D I haveee:
    English Literature GCSE– A
    English Language GCSE—A
    Music GCSE—A
    Music First Award—Pass
    Religious Education GCSE—A
    Mathematics GCSE—B
    German GCSE—B
    Art GCSE—C
    Science Double—2 x B—GCSE
    Food Technology GCSE—B
    CIEH Level 2 Award in Healthier Food & Special Diets
    CIEH Foundation Award in Food Hygiene
    Music AS Level—C
    Art AS Level—D
    Citizenship AS Level—B
    Biology As Level—C