Firmin (ex-Wilkinson) Sword of Peace presented to RN unit

The Firmin Sword of Peace was first instituted as the Wilkinson Sword of Peace in 1966 and is awarded each year to the unit of the UK's armed services judged to have made the most valuable contribution towards establishing good and friendly relations with any community at home or overseas. On 8 March 2010, the Sword of Peace for 2008 was presented to the Northern Diving Group (NDG) at Faslane by FOSNNI (Rear Admiral Martin Alabaster).


Lt Cdr Jason White QGM RN, CO of NDG, accepts
the Firmin Sword of Peace from FOSNNI

Further information and photos are available in the entry for 25 Mar 2010 on the MCDOA website's 'Latest News' page.